2021-2022 Ontario Curling Council Elected

The Ontario Curling Council held its Annual General Meeting on June 28th and a subsequent board meeting for elections for the 2021-2022 season.

Gerry Sundwall (CurlON elected Councillor) was elected to the position of Chair (one year term).

David Blair (Independent Councillor) was elected to the position of Secretary/Treasurer (one year term).

Kevin Goheen was elected to the Council as an Independent Councillor for a (three year term).

Laura Forget assumed an NOCA elected position.

Heather Houston was re-elected to a NOCA position.

Our Council for 2021-2022 is rounded out by Independent Councillor, Ivan Strachan and CurlON elected Councillor,  Amanda Gebhardt.

The OCC wishes to thank outgoing Councillors and Executives – Steve Meunier (served 5 years, 3 as Chair) and Rick Helm (served 6 years as Secretary/Treasurer).  Thank you both for your leadership and guidance to our organization and the sport of curling in Ontario.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top