Next Generation Program Teams Announced for 2016-2017 Season

The Ontario Curling Council wishes to thank all of the teams who applied to the Next Generation Program.  The number of teams who applied increased over last year and it is clear the future of curling in Ontario is bright as proven by the quality of the applications.


Congratulations to the following teams who have been accepted into the program for the period of July 1, 2016-March 31, 2017:

  • Team Tanner Horgan, Sudbury
  • Team Kira Brunton, Sudbury
  • Team Josh Leung, Whitby
  • Team Mackenzie Kiemele, Niagara Falls
  • Team Jestyn Murphy, Mississauga
  • Team Zach Warkentin, Sault Ste. Marie

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top