Ontario Curling Council Holds 2020 AGM and Elects New Councillor

The Ontario Curling Council continues to conduct business and held it’s 2020 Annual General Meeting on July 13, 2020.

During the meeting the Council approved a slight change to the Ontario Curling Council’s Bylaws.

The complete AGM package including the approved 2019-2020 Financial statements can be found here.

The Council elected Ivan Strachan from Neebing, ON to a three year term as an Independent Councillor.

We wish to thank outgoing Councillor, Rick Meraska for his five years of service (including one year as Chair) to the Ontario Curling Council.

At the board meeting following the AGM, the Council elected Stephen Meunier to the position of Chair, and Rick Helm, to the position of Secretary/Treasurer.

The staff of the Ontario Curling Council wish to thank all members of the Council for their guidance and dedication to curling in Ontario.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top