2017-2018 – Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program Nominees Announced (DRAFT)

Draft List of Ontario Card Nominations Announced!

The Ontario Curling Council is pleased to announce a draft list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2017-2018 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by the Ontario Curling Council, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by (the) Selection Committee.

Category:  Training to Win – FULL CARD


  • Tess Bobbie
  • Rachelle Vink
  • Sarah Potts

Alternate:  Kendra Lilly


  • David Mathers
  • Scott Howard
  • Scott Chadwick

Alternate:  Wesley Forget

Category:  Mixed Doubles – HALF CARD


  • Nicole Westlund Stewart
  • Katie Cottrill

Alternate:  No other applicants


  • Tyler Stewart
  • No other applicants

Alternate:  No other applicants

Category:  Wheelchair


  • Shauna Petrie
  • Lola Graham

Alternate:  Denise Miault


  • Gino Sonego
  • Douglas Dean

Alternate:  Rick Bell

Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the PSO/MSO Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee.  As a consequence, this list should not be seen as final. 

Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document.   

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top